8th Annual Predator 10-Ball Championship Commences

8th Annual Predator 10-Ball Championship Commences
Predator 10-Ball Championship / Las Vegas, NV

by InsidePOOL Staff

The 8th Annual Predator 10-Ball Championship started today, bringing 96 of the world’s most talented players to the Riviera Hotel Casino in Las Vegas, NV. Produced by Dragon Promotions, this tournament is hosted by the BCA Pool Leagues and sponsored by The Predator Group, Seyberts.com, Diamond Billiard Products, Simonis Cloth, Aramith Balls, Delta-13 Rack, and Extreme Focus Sports Drink.

Some of the players in attendance at the players’ meeting the night previous were reigning world 9-ball champion Daryl Peach, world 8-ball champion Ralf Souquet, Thomas Engert, David Alcaide, Lee Chenman, Imran Majid, Niels Feijen, Adam Smith, Efren Reyes, Raj Hundal, Scott Frost, Vilmos Foldes, Tony Drago, Charlie Bryant, and Dennis Hatch.

There are four women in attendance as well, including the WPBA’s number-one player, Allison Fisher, who received a seed in this event. Defending champion Shane Van Boening finishes his challenge match with Alex Pagulayan this evening but intends to defend his title strenuously.

The tournament will be double-elimination, rack your own, winner breaks, race to 10. Making the 10 ball on the break in either of the bottom corner pockets will not count as a win. Once the field has whittled down to eight players on the winners’ side and eight on the one-loss side, tournament director Scott Smith will do a redraw and seed the players by record.

For live scoring, brackets, and results, please visit predator10ball.com. Kozoom.com will also feature live streaming video of matches daily. Every round of the event will feature a TV match-up. The daily schedule will be 10:30 a.m., 12:30 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 5:30 p.m., 7:30 p.m., and 9:30 p.m. PST.

For live coverage of the 8th Annual Predator 10-Ball Championship, please visit predator10ball.com, Kozoom.com, and InsidePOOLmag.com.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *